Garga Samhita (English)

by Danavir Goswami | 425,489 words

This page relates ‘In the First Fortress of Dvaraka, the Glories of Lila-sarovara, Hari-mandira, Jnana-tirtha, Krishna-kunda, Balabhadra-sarah, Ganesha-tirtha, Dana-sthala, and Maya-tirtha’ of the Garga-samhita, English translation, including word-by-word: This text represents a Vaishnava scripture which narrates the life Krishna, It was composed in seventeen cantos by Garga Muni: an ancient sage and priest of the Yadu dynasty having.

Chapter 19 - In the First Fortress of Dvārakā, the Glories of Līlā-sarovara, etc.

Dvārakāyāḥ prathama-durge Līlā-sarovara-hari-mandira-jñāna-tīrtha-kṛṣṇa-kuṇḍa-balabhadra-saro-gaṇeśa-tīrtha-dāna-sthala-māyā-tīrtha-māhātmya

- Sub-Contents: (+ / -)

[Full title: In the First Fortress of Dvārakā, the Glories of Līlā-sarovara, Hari-mandira, Jñāna-tīrtha, Kṛṣṇa-kuṇḍa, Balabhadra-saraḥ, Gaṇeśa-tīrtha, Dāna-sthala, and Māyā-tīrtha]

Let's grow together!

I humbly request your help to keep doing what I do best: provide the world with unbiased sources, definitions and images. Your donation direclty influences the quality and quantity of knowledge, wisdom and spiritual insight the world is exposed to.

Let's make the world a better place together!

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: