Linguistics Portal

Vedic and Sanskrit linguistics includes the first four divisions of the six Vedangas: Shiksha (phonetics, phonology and pronunciation), Chandas (prosody), Vyakarana (grammar and linguistic analysis) and Nirukta (etymology and explanation of words, particularly archaic terms). These four present a thorough treatment of the entire spectrum of Sanskrit linguistics.

Sub-sections: Shiksha, Chandas, Vyakarana, Nirukta.

Portal · Articles · Updates
Glossary:  |  A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
Help me keep this site Ad-Free

For over a decade, this site has never bothered you with ads. I want to keep it that way. But I humbly request your help to keep doing what I do best: provide the world with unbiased truth, wisdom and knowledge.

Let's make the world a better place together!

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: