Hindu Philosophy Portal

category cover

Philosophy in Hinduism is termed Astika (āstika) and refers to the six schools accepting the Vedas as authoritative: Nyaya (logic), Vaisheshika (atomism), Samkhya (enumeration), Yoga (Patanjali’s school), Mimamsa (Vedic exegesis) and Vedanta (based on the Upanishads). Together they also go by the name Shad-Darshana (‘six systems’).

Sub-sections: Mimamsa, Nyaya, Samkhya, Vaisheshika, Vedanta, Yoga

Portal · Articles · Updates
Glossary:  |  A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Overview of all Hindu Philosophy books:

Sort By:   title - Author - Date - Words
Help me keep this site Ad-Free

For over a decade, this site has never bothered you with ads. I want to keep it that way. But I humbly request your help to keep doing what I do best: provide the world with unbiased truth, wisdom and knowledge.

Let's make the world a better place together!

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: