Yoga-sutra with Bhasya [sanskrit]

9,932 words

The Sanskrit edition of the Patañjali: Yogasūtra with Bhāṣya (= Pātañjalayogaśāstra). Based on the edition by Kāśinātha Śāstrī Āgāśe. The Yoga Sutras of Patañjali is a collection of Sanskrit aphorisms (Sūtras) on the theory and practice of Yoga. It includes the theory of ashtanga (eight elements of practice culminating in samadhi)—Yama (abstinences), Niyama (observances), Āsana (yoga posture), Prāṇāyāma (breath control), Pratyāhāra (withdrawal of the senses), Dhāraṇā (concentration of the mind), Dhyāna (meditation) and Samādhi (absorption).

Sūtra 4.30

Let's grow together!

I humbly request your help to keep doing what I do best: provide the world with unbiased sources, definitions and images. Your donation direclty influences the quality and quantity of knowledge, wisdom and spiritual insight the world is exposed to.

Let's make the world a better place together!

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: