Maha Prajnaparamita Sastra

by Gelongma Karma Migme Chödrön | 2001 | 941,039 words

This page describes “preliminary note on the eight recollections” as written by Nagarjuna in his Maha-prajnaparamita-sastra (lit. “the treatise on the great virtue of wisdom”) in the 2nd century. This book, written in five volumes, represents an encyclopedia on Buddhism as well as a commentary on the Pancavimsatisahasrika Prajnaparamita.

Preliminary note on the Eight Recollections

- Sub-Contents: (+ / -)

The tenth class of supplementary dharmas to be fulfilled (paripūrayitavya) by the bodhisattva is made up of the eight recollections (anusmṛti, in Pāli, anussati).

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: