South Asia Portal

South Asia includes countries such as India, Tibet, Nepal, but also includes the Himalayas Mountain and parts of the Kashmir. Lots of folklore originated from inland tribes and countries, and many religions are practiced here. The biggest country is India, recognizing 22 official languages. Sri Lanka (or Ceylon) has by far the richest history of all the islands in Southern Asia.

According to the United Nations geographical region classification, Southern Asia comprises the countries of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

Portal · Articles · Updates
Glossary:  |  A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
Help me keep this site Ad-Free

For over a decade, this site has never bothered you with ads. I want to keep it that way. But I humbly request your help to keep doing what I do best: provide the world with unbiased truth, wisdom and knowledge.

Let's make the world a better place together!

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: