The Brahmajāla Sutta

21,080 words

Summary: The Brahmajala Sutta is the first of 34 suttas in the Digha Nikaya. The sutta discusses three main topics:

1) the elaboration of the Ten Precepts (Cula-sila),
2) the Middle Precepts (Majjhima-sila),
3) and the Great Precepts (Maha-sila).

Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution/Share-Alike License; additional terms may apply. See Terms of Use for details.


Contents of this online book ( + / - )

The full text of the The Brahmajāla Sutta in English is available here and publically accesible (free to read online). Of course, I would always recommend buying the book so you get the latest edition. You can see all this book’s content by visiting the pages in the below index:


Comment functionality currently not enabled
Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: