Healing Yoga (Integrating the Chakras)

author: Ambikananda Saraswati
edition: 2002, B. Jain Publishers (P) Ltd
pages: 144
language: English
ISBN-10: 8180560392
ISBN-13: 9788180560392
Topic: Yoga

Summary: This book contains is called, Healing Yoga: A Guide to Integrating the Chakras With Your Yoga Practice. It teaches how to integrate an awareness of the Panchatattva (the five forces of vitality) and explores the chakra where it resides.

Buy now with free shipping!


Today healing has come to mean more then overcoming illness of disease, It is also about finding, maintaining and restoring balance and harmony in both body and mind - and in our relationships with ourselves and others.
HEALING YOGA helps you to do just this, by teaching you how to integrate an awareness of the panchatattva—the five forces of vitality into you Yoga practice. Each tattva is housed in one of the body's five energy centres, the chakras. HEALING YOGA explores each specific tattva and the chakra where it resides, revealing the nature of its vital energy and what happens when this vitality is disturbed. The Yoga asanas (postures) most beneficial for enhancing the energy of each tattva are fully illustrated with clear step-by-step photography. Further techniques for attaining balance - breath work, gestures, visualizations, mantras and dietary advice - are also included.
By restoring the panchatattva to a state of balance, and improving the flow of prana (vitality) within the body, you can achieve a healthier, happier life. Let this beautifully illustrated book show you how.
Explains Hatha Yoga techniques for enhancing the chakra-tattva energy system
Reveals bow to develop an awareness of imbalance within the body
Illustrates all asanas with clear, step-by-step colour photography
Includes a reference chart of beneficial postures of common ailments.

Available pages:


Contents of this online book (index):

The full text of the Healing Yoga (Integrating the Chakras) in English can be quickly summarized in the following table of contents. Becaue these pages are not available to read online, I would recommend you buy the book.

Chapter 1: Introduction to Yoga [link]
Chapter 2: Ancient Wisdom [link]
Chapter 3: Self-Discovery and Self-Disclosure [link]
Chapter 4: Losing Balance [link]
Chapter 5: Stretching, Strengthening and the Stillpoint [link]
Chapter 6: Yoga and the Five Forces [link]
Chapter 7: About the Five Tattvas [link]
Chapter 8: Tattvas and Chakras [link]
Chapter 9: Vishuddha Chakra—The Power of Space [link]
Chapter 10: Anahata Chakra—The Power of Air [link]
Chapter 11: Manipura Chakra—The Power of Fire [link]
Chapter 12: Svadhisthana Chakra—The Power of Water [link]
Chapter 13: Muladhara Chakra—The Power of Earth [link]
Chapter 14: Yoga for Specific Ailments [link]

Help me keep this site Ad-Free

For over a decade, this site has never bothered you with ads. I want to keep it that way. But I humbly request your help to keep doing what I do best: provide the world with unbiased truth, wisdom and knowledge.

Let's make the world a better place together!

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: