Laghu Parasari (Jataka Chandrika)

author: O. P. Verma
edition: 2005, Rajan Publications
pages: 192
language: English
ISBN-10: 8188230040
Topic: Jyotisha

Summary: This is the English translation of the Laghu-parashari: an important treatise belonging to Hindu astrological literature. The core of the principles laid down in the text originate from the Brihat Parasara Hora Sastra.

Buy now with free shipping!



Laghu Parasari occupies a place of pride in Hindu astrological literature. Its principles originate from the gospel book of astrology i.e., Brihat Parasara Hora Sastra. In this short treatise a peculiar and specific way and lucidity has been adopted in presenting the Parasara principles. This short work in a true perspective is the prime and foremost work for those who want to dive deep into the vast ocean of predictive astrology.

Available pages:


Contents of this online book (index):

The full text of the Laghu Parasari (Jataka Chandrika) in English can be quickly summarized in the following table of contents. Becaue these pages are not available to read online, I would recommend you buy the book.

Chapter 1: Prayer [link]
Chapter 2: Subject matter of the work [link]
Chapter 3: Importance of Naksatra Dasa [link]
Chapter 4: About general know how [link]
Chapter 5: Aspects of planets [link]
Chapter 6: About Trikona and Trishadaya lords [link]
Chapter 7: About lords of Kendras [link]
Chapter 8: About 2nd and 12th house lords [link]
Chapter 9: Rule about 8th house lord [link]
Chapter 10: Kendradhipatya Dosha [link]
Chapter 11: Sun and Moon as 8th house lords [link]
Chapter 12: Yogakarakatwa of planets [link]
Chapter 13: Characteristics of Rahu and Ketu [link]
Chapter 14: Auspicious combinations [link]
Chapter 15: Blemished Kendra & Trikona lords [link]
Chapter 16: More about Yogakarakatwa [link]
Chapter 17: Rajayoga par excellence [link]
Chapter 18: Dasas of Yogakarakas [link]
Chapter 19: Bhuktis of related inauspicious lords [link]
Chapter 20: Other auspicious Yogas [link]
Chapter 21: Rahu-Ketu as Yogakarakas [link]
Chapter 22: Extinction of Rajayoga [link]
Chapter 23: Determination of Maraka houses [link]
Chapter 24: Determination of Maraka Planets [link]
Chapter 26: Other Maraka Planets [link]
Chapter 28: Speciality of Saturn as Maraka [link]
Chapter 29: Special rules for Dasa results [link]
Chapter 31: Neutral Bhukti lord to Dasa lord [link]
Chapter 32: Dasas of Kendra and Trikona lords [link]
Chapter 33: Yogakaraka and Maraka Dasa-Bhuktis [link]
Chapter 35: Auspicious Dasa and Bhukti of Yogakaraka [link]
Chapter 36: Dasa-Bhuktis of Rahu-Ketu [link]
Chapter 37: Dasas of inauspicious planets [link]
Chapter 39: Rule about Maraka Dasas [link]
Chapter 40: Rule for Dasa-Bhukti of Venus and Saturn [link]
Chapter 41: Specific Rajayogas [link]
Chapter 43: Aries Lagna [link]
Chapter 47: Taurus Lagna [link]
Chapter 49: Gemini Lagna [link]
Chapter 51: Cancer Lagna [link]
Chapter 54: Leo Lagna [link]
Chapter 57: Virgo Lagna [link]
Chapter 59: Libra Lagna [link]
Chapter 62: Scorpio Lagna [link]
Chapter 64: Sagittarius Lagna [link]
Chapter 66: Capricorn Lagna [link]
Chapter 69: Aquarius Lagna [link]
Chapter 71: Pisces Lagna [link]
Chapter 73: Concluding Slokas [link]

Let's grow together!

I humbly request your help to keep doing what I do best: provide the world with unbiased sources, definitions and images. Your donation direclty influences the quality and quantity of knowledge, wisdom and spiritual insight the world is exposed to.

Let's make the world a better place together!

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: