Books on Hindu Philosophy (darshana)

Philosophy in Hinduism is termed Astika (āstika) and refers to the six schools accepting the Vedas as authoritative: Nyaya (logic), Vaisheshika (atomism), Samkhya (enumeration), Yoga (Patanjali’s school), Mimamsa (Vedic exegesis) and Vedanta (based on the Upanishads). Together they also go by the name Shad-Darshana (‘six systems’).

Buy Hindu Philosophy books from the collection listed below. Click on the title or thumbnail to see a detailled description, and read available pages online. By default, every Hindu Philosophy book contains a summary, short introduction and outline of contents.

book cover
Brahma Sutras (Critical Exposition)

Author: B. N. K. Sharma
Language: English
Edition: 2008
ISBN-10: 8121500354
ISBN-13: 9788121500357

(buy latest edition)

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: