The Chronicle of The Kings of Norway

by Snorri Sturlson | c.1179-1241 | 320,198 words

The "Heimskringla" of Snorri Sturlason is a collection of sagas concerning the various rulers of Norway, from about A.D. 850 to the year A.D. 1177....

Chapter XI - Saga Of Olaf Kyrre

- Sub-Contents: (+ / -)

Preliminary Remarks:

The greater part of the contents of this saga is also found in

  • "Agrip",
  • "Fagrskinna", and
  • "Morkinskinna".

Magnus and his cousin Hakon became kings in 1093, but Hakon ruled only two years and died in 1095. King Magnus fell in the year 1103.

Skalds quoted are:

  1. Bjorn Krephende,
  2. Thorkel Hamarskald, and
  3. Eldjarn.
Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: