Linguistics Portal

Vedic and Sanskrit linguistics includes the first four divisions of the six Vedangas: Shiksha (phonetics, phonology and pronunciation), Chandas (prosody), Vyakarana (grammar and linguistic analysis) and Nirukta (etymology and explanation of words, particularly archaic terms). These four present a thorough treatment of the entire spectrum of Sanskrit linguistics.

Sub-sections: Shiksha, Chandas, Vyakarana, Nirukta.

Portal · Articles · Updates
Glossary:  |  A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
Let's grow together!

I humbly request your help to keep doing what I do best: provide the world with unbiased sources, definitions and images. Your donation direclty influences the quality and quantity of knowledge, wisdom and spiritual insight the world is exposed to.

Let's make the world a better place together!

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: