Dasarupaka (critical study)

by Anuru Ranjan Mishra | 2015 | 106,293 words

This page relates ‘Prahasana (critical study)’ of the English study of the Dasarupaka of Dhananjaya: an important work on Hindu dramaturgy (Natya-shastra) from the tenth century dealing with the ten divisions of Sanskrit drama (nata), describing their technical aspects and essential dramaturgical principals. These ten types of drama are categorised based on the plot (vastu), hero (neta) and sentiment (rasa)

Chapter 3 - Prahasana (critical study)

- Sub-Contents: (+ / -)

This chapter on the Prahasana with special reference to Mattavilāsa, by Mahendravarman, explains as to how it follows the rules of Bharata and Dhanañjaya.

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: