Ten Powers; 1 Definition(s)


Ten Powers means something in Buddhism, Pali. If you want to know the exact meaning, history, etymology or English translation of this term then check out the descriptions on this page. Add your comment or reference to a book if you want to contribute to this summary article.

In Buddhism

General definition (in Buddhism)

Ten Powers in Buddhism glossary... « previous · [T] · next »
The Ten Powers of Buddha or Bodhisattva are the complete knowledge of 1. what is right or wrong in every condition 2. what is the karma of every being, past, present and future 3. all stages of dhyana liberation and samadhi 4. the powers and faculties of all beings 5. the desires or moral directions of every being 6. the actual condition of every individual 7. the direction and consequence of all laws 8. all causes of mortality and of good and evil in their reality 9. the end of all beings and Nirvana 10. the destruction of all illusion of every kind Source: Buddhist Door: Glossary

Relevant definitions

Search found 4956 related definition(s) that might help you understand this better. Below you will find the 15 most relevant articles:

Bala (बल) participated in the war between Rāma and Rāvaṇa, on the side of the latter, as mentio...
Five Powers
Five Powers or Five Strengths:—A technical term in Buddhism corresponding to the Sans...
Ten Perfections
Ten Perfections:—A technical term in Buddhism corresponding to the Sanskrit daśapāram...
Śakti (शक्ति) refers to “inborn intuitive intellectual power” according to Ācārya Rudraṭa.—He i...
Ten Masteries
Ten Masteries of the Bodhisattvas:—A technical term in Buddhism corresponding to the ...
Ten Stages
Ten Stages:—A technical term in Buddhism corresponding to the Sanskrit bhūmi defined ...
Ten Strengths
Ten Strengths of the Bodhisattvas:—A technical term in Buddhism corresponding to the ...
Ten Knowledges
Ten Knowledges:—A technical term in Buddhism corresponding to the Sanskrit jñāna ...
Ten Offerings
For the material there are ten kinds of offerings in Buddhism: 1. incense 2. flower 3. lam...
Ten Wholesomeness
see Ten Good Deeds.
Ten Paramita
see Paramita.
Noble Power
ariya iddhi; s. iddhi.
Magical Powers
s. iddhi; abhiññā (1).
Śivā (शिवा) is another name for Rudrajaṭā, a medicinal plant identified with Aristolochia indic...
Six Psychic Power
(1) the phychic power of the heavenly eye (2) the psychic power of the heavenly ear (3) phych...

Relevant text

Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: