The Four Noble Truths

by Ajahn Sumedho | 2004 | 22,385 words

Summary: A collection of talks dealing with understanding and practicing the Four Noble Truths.

The Four Noble Truths refer to a basic concept within Buddhism. In short, they refer to:

dukkha (“suffering”);
samudaya (“arising”);
nirodha (“cessation”);
marga (“the path”).


Contents of this online book ( + / - )

The full text of the The Four Noble Truths in English is available here and publically accesible (free to read online). Of course, I would always recommend buying the book so you get the latest edition. You can see all this book’s content by visiting the pages in the below index:


You have to be a member in order to post comments. Click here to login or click here to become a member.
Like what you read? Consider supporting this website: