Maha Prajnaparamita Sastra

by Gelongma Karma Migme Chödrön | 2001 | 940,961 words

This page describes “becoming established in the six superknowledges” as written by Nagarjuna in his Maha-prajnaparamita-sastra (lit. “the treatise on the great virtue of wisdom”) in the 2nd century. This book, written in five volumes, represents an encyclopedia on Buddhism as well as a commentary on the Pancavimsatisahasrika Prajnaparamita.

Part 1 - Becoming established in the six superknowledges

- Sub-Contents: (+ / -)

Sūtra (cf. Pañcaviṃśati, p. 21, l. 13; Śatasāhasrikā, p. 67, l. 16). – The bodhisattva-mahāsattva who wishes to become established in the six superknowledges should practice the perfection of wisdom (Ṣaḍabhijñatāyāṃ sthātukāmena bodhisattvena mahāsattvena prajñāpāramitāyāṃ śikṣitavyam).

Śāstra. –